Five Presidential Aspirants “REJECTED” From Contesting 2020 Elections


Information reaching Apexnewsgh.com has it that the Electoral Commission of Ghana (EC) has disqualified five presidential aspirants from contesting the upcoming 2020 December 7 general elections.

The disqualification came as a shock to the disqualified candidates and party supporters.

Media report says, according to EC, the disqualified aspirants “flouted some of the EC’s technical and IT protocols in the nomination documents”.

Moving forward EC added that, most of the aspirants in their nomination forms submitted forged and non-existent signatures to the Electoral Commission.

The commission made this known while speaking to journalists in Accra today. The EC announced that the five disqualified aspirants were independent candidates, Kofi Koranteng and Marricke Kofi Gane; UPP’s Akwasi Addae Odike, PAP’s Kwasi Busumbru and UFP’s Nana Agyenim Boateng

Meanwhile, the EC chairperson indicated the Commission has forward all cases of forgery and nonexistent signatures to the CID for further investigations.

Here are the candidates for the 2020 Presidential Election as announced by the EC today:

1. Alfred Walker
2. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
3. Christian Kwabena Andrews
4. Bridgette Dzobegnuku
5. John Dramani Mahama
6. Akua Donkor
7. Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings
8. Hassan Ayariga
9. Ivor Greenstreet
10. Henry Herbert Lartey
11. Kofi Akpaloo
12. David Apesera

The five aspirants below were disqualified;

1. Kofi Koranteng
2. Marricke Kofi Gane
3. Akwasi Odike
4. Kwesi Busumburu
5. Agyenim Boateng


Please kindly contact Apexnewsgh.com on Email: apexnewsgh@gmail.com for your credible news publications

Ngamegbulam C. S

Leave a Reply