CHECKOUT: Projections of 23 Personalities who will not be maintained in Akufo Addo’s next government

Based on report by Accra-based station, Asaaseradio monitored by Apexnewsgh.com, all 23 personalities who lost to their opponents in the 2020 parliamentary elections will not be  retaining their positions, and stand no chance of any new ones.

However, the President wants to minimize the size of his government.

Names below are the affected individuals per the report:

Former Deputy Bono Regional Minister Yaw Afful, and Siaka Stephens, former MP of Wenchi, Deputy Aviation Minister and former Jaman MP, Yaw Afful, and Prof. George Gyan Baffour, former Minister for planning are likely to goodbye their positions after failing to perform in their constituents in the December 7, election.

Kofi Amoakohene of Atebubu Amanten and Deputy Defence Minister, Derrick Oduro who also missed retaining Nkoranza North seat, George Oduro who contested for the New Edubiase seat will give up his position as a deputy minister of agriculture whilst the Bono East Regional minister

Former Upper East Regional Minister, Tangoba Abayage (THE LIONESS) who contested Kofi Adda in the Navrongo Central and lost massively and is expected to vacate her position as Regional Minister.

Meanwhile, Joseph Tetteh who served as MP for Upper Manya Krobo and also served as Eastern Regional Minister is very likely not to appear in the new list of appointed ministers according to reports.

 Titus Glover, Former Tema East MP and deputy transport minister; Okoe Boye the former MP for Ledzokuku Bernard, Minister of State and Madina MP Boniface Abubakar Saddique,

Former MP for Krowor Elizabeth Afoley Quaye who was the ex-minister of fisheries and aquaculture, Boniface Abubakar Saddique, Minister of State and former Madina MP; Titus Glover, Former Tema East MP and deputy transport minister; the former MP for Ledzokuku Bernard Okoe Boye, the immediate past deputy minister of health.

These individuals will not maintain their ministerial positions from the Central Region include Former George Andah Deputy Communication Minister, Awutu Senya MP and, and Alexander Abban, Former Gomoa West MP, former Ekumfi MP and deputy Fisheries Minister, Francis Kingsley Cudjoe and Barbara Asher Ayisi who was Deputy Minister of Works and Housing.

Few others who may lose the opportunity to work in President Akufo-Addo’s second term are as follows;

Joseph Dindiok Kpemka, who was a Deputy Attorney General, from Tempane Constituency, Frank Fuseini, who was the Deputy Upper East Regional Minister, from Zebilla, MP for Navrongo Central (Upper East Region) and Aviation Minister, Joseph Kofi Adda, former Minister for Local Government and Rural Development and MP for Nalerigu/Gambaga Region Hajia Alima Mahama, former MP for Krachi East in the Oti Region Michael Gyato, who was the Deputy Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, former MP for Jomoro (Western Region) Paul Essien, who served as the Deputy Minister for Chieftaincy Affairs, former MP for Prestea Huni Valley (Western Region) Barbara Oteng Gyasi, who was the Minister for Tourism, Arts and Culture and former MP for Lawra (Upper West) Anthony Karbo, who was the deputy Roads Minister;

 Apexnewsgh.com/Ghana/Ngamegbulam Chidozie Stephen

Please contact Apexnewsgh.com on email apexnewsgh@gmail.com for your credible news publications. Contact: 0555568093.

Ngamegbulam C. S

Leave a Reply