Ministerial list: Names coming and their possible positions

Potential Ministers

Considering the general order of things, the poorly-performing ministers are more likely to be dropped as some other new personality likely to replace them.

Already, some names have pop up as potential ministers under the newly formed Akufo-Addo-led administration, some of these include maintained ministers who may be moved to other ministries, some who may be maintained in their ministries and others who may be the freshers in the team.

Reshuffled ministers:

According to a Dailyguide newspaper report, former Education Minister Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh (Napo) may be taking on John Peter Amewu’s former job as Energy Minister whilst Mr Amewu who is now the Hohoe MP moves to the Railways Ministry as substantive Minister.

This will leave Mr Opoku Prempeh’s position for his former Deputy, Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum who was quite cooperative with the administration of his duties in his previous capacity.

Dan Botwe who was iconic with the reorganization and establishment of the 6 new regions as Regional Reorganisation and Development Minister is likely, per DailyGuide’s report, to be moved to the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development which was previously occupied by Hajia Alima Mahama.

Samuel Atta Akyea who was Works and Housing Minister may be moved to the Environment Ministry as its Minister.

Retained Ministers:

For those who particularly left distinctive marks after their first term, they have been projected to retain their various ministerial appointments.

Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, Roads Minister who spearheaded the Year of Roads project, Kwasi Amoako Atta has also been named, Communications and Information Ministers, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful and Kojo Oppong Nkrumah respectively, have been mentioned for this category.

Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto, Food and Agriculture minister who spearheaded the Planting for Food and Jobs Policy, Trade Minister, Alan Kyerematen, and Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration Minister, Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey also have their names emerging for retaining.

Defence Minister, Dominic Nitiwul, Ambrose Dery, Interior Minister, Gender Minister, Cynthia Morrison and Transport Minister, Kwaku Ofori Asiamah also made the speculated list as reported by DailyGuide.

It is still unknown, however, what the fate of Attorney General, Gloria Afua Akuffo will be moving forward; whether or not she will be maintained or if there even is any possibility of her being replaced by her deputy Godfred Dame who has become more popular in recent times.


Please contact Apexnewsgh.com on email apexnewsgh@gmail.com for your credible news publications. Contact: 0555568093.

Ngamegbulam C. S

Leave a Reply