Afenyo Markin to be deputy Majority leader


The National Steering committee of the governing NPP has proposed the following persons to lead the party in the 8th parliament.

Below are recommendations of the NPP Steering Committee

Majority Leader maintains his position.

Afenyo Markins as Deputy Majority Leader

Annor Dompreh(Nsawam Adoagyiri MP)
Chief Whip

Ophelia Mensah Hayford, Mfansiman MP deputy Whip

Habib Iddrisu
Deputy Chief Whip

The following are also being considered for Speaker of Parliament

Justice Dotse
Freddie Blay
Mike Ocquaye

A source however tells Starr News the President is backing the current speaker Mike Ocquaye Snr to continue as Speaker.

Starr News Sources also say the President will appoint a maximum of 80 ministers and that all ministers who lost their seats will not be considered for appointments.

The national council is expected to meet next week to confirm the list.

Starr Fm

Please contact Apexnewsgh.com on email apexnewsgh@gmail.com for your credible news publications. Contact: 0555568093.

Ngamegbulam C. S

Leave a Reply